November 5th – Pre-Meeting Reception at Brit’s Pub


6-8 pm

Brit’s Pub

The Long Room

1110 Nicollet Mall
Minneapolis, MN 55403
(612) 332-3908

More information here.


November 6th – 2014 Annual Meeting

Minneapolis Convention Center

1301 2nd Ave S , Minneapolis, MN 55403


8:15am     Welcome; Board reports, updates, and elections – Members (Affiliates only)



9:00am     Michael Swanson, Agricultural Economist, Sr. Vice President, Wells Fargo

“Global Economic Outlook and Impact on Agriculture”

10:00am   Charlie Arnot, CEO, Center for Food Integrity

“Ethics, Values and Science – Building Trust in an Age of Radical Transparency”

11:00am   Ambassador Kenneth Quinn, President, World Food Prize Foundation

“The Borlaug Centennial: Inspiring the “Next Generation” to Confront the Greatest Challenge in the History of Agriculture.”

11:30am   Break


12:00pm   Commence luncheon program

Welcome – Steve Peterson, General Mills, chair, AgriGrowth Board of Directors
Commissioner Dave Frederickson, Minnesota Department of Agriculture
Awards Luncheon
Distinguished Service Award
Luncheon keynote – Doug Baker, CEO, Ecolab

1:45pm     Break and exhibits

2:15pm    Senator Amy Klobuchar   

Afternoon Panel Discussion:  “Food Production Sustainability – Trends/Issues/Opportunities”

Opening remarks by Dr. Brian Buhr, Dean, CFANS, University of Minnesota

2:45pm     Panel discussion – Moderator, AgriGrowth Chair Steve Peterson


Rod Snyder, Executive Director, Field to Market

Tyler Grove, General Agronomist, American Crystal Sugar Cooperative

Jennifer Shaw, Head of Sustainable Sourcing Solutions, Syngenta North America

Katrina Heinze, Organic Industry Affairs, General Mills

Adam Barka, Environmental Resource Manager, Christensen Farms

3:45pm     Break

4:00pm     2014 Election review panel and discussion – ModeratorMary Lahammer, Program Host and Political Reporter, Twin Cities Public Television


Vin Weber, Partner, Mercury LLC, and former U.S. Congressman

Randy Russell, President,The Russell Group

Roger Moe, President of National Strategies, Inc. and former Minnesota Senate Majority Leader

Laura Brod, Senior Vice President, LS2 Group, former member Minnesota House of Representatives

5:00pm-7:00pm       Closing Reception, Minneapolis Convention Center