Minnesota AgriGrowth to Host Session Wrap-up Luncheon

Saint Paul — Minnesota AgriGrowth will host their annual Legislative Wrap-up Luncheon and will feature a panel discussion with Minnesota’s leading agriculture and agribusiness policy makers, such as Represenative Rod Hamilton, Chair of the Agriculture Finance Committee, Senator Bill Weber, Chairman of Agriculture, Rural Development and Housing committee, Representative Jean Poppe, Ranking Minority Member of the House Ag Committee, and Senator Kent Eken, Ranking Minority Member of the Agriculture, Rural Development, and Housing Policy Committee. AgriGrowth Members will have the opportunity to hear from these key policy makers on the details from last session, to discuss 2017’s legislative accomplishments and ask questions about future priorities.

What: Minnesota AgriGrowth Legislative Session Wrap-up Luncheon

When: Wednesday, June 7, 2017, 11:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Where: Embassy Suites, 175 East 10th Street, St. Paul, MN 55101

Minnesota AgriGrowth Council is a non-partisan, non-profit member organization representing the agriculture and food systems industry. AgriGrowth’s strategic approach to policy development, issues management, collaboration and awareness fosters long-term sustainability, competitiveness and business growth. The organization’s diverse membership provides an informed and respected perspective for key influencers and consumers. AgriGrowth’s industry-wide perspective is essential in a state where agriculture and food is the second largest economic driver. More information can be found at agrigrowth.org or by following AgriGrowth’s Twitter account at @mn_agrigrowth.


The Minnesota AgriGrowth Council is a nonprofit, nonpartisan member organization representing the agriculture and food systems industry. Formed in 1968, AgriGrowth’s strategic approach to public policy advocacy, issues management and collaboration seeks to foster long-term sustainability, competitiveness, and business growth.

© 2016 AgriGrowth
Follow us: