8:15-9:00 a.m.  – AgriGrowth Business Meeting (members only)
Sponsored by: Rosen’s Diversified Inc.



9:05-10:10 a.m. – Agriculture and Trade: Current Issues and What’s at Stake for U.S. agriculture
Opening Remarks: Devry Boughner Vorwerk, Global Corporate Affairs, Cargill
Panel Moderator: Dr. Brian Buhr, Dean of the College of Food, Agricultural and Natural Resource Sciences

  • Lesly McNitt, Director of Public Policy, National Corn Growers Association
  • Jeff Nawn, Global Grain Trade and Biotech Affairs Lead, DuPont Pioneer
  • Randy Spronk, Pork Producer, Past President of National Pork Producers Council

Sponsored by: Land O’Lakes, Inc.


10:15-11:30 a.m. – Morning Keynote Address: Peter Zeihan, Geopolitical Strategist, Founder, Zeihan on Geopolitics.  Author of the Absent Super Power and The Accidental Super Power
Sponsored by: CHS


11:30 a.m. – Break & Exhibit Fair & Book signing by Peter Zeihan

12:00-1:30 p.m. – Luncheon Program: Keynote Address: USDA Deputy Secretary Steve Censky
Distinguished Service Award
AgriGrowth 50 Year Anniversary
Sponsored by: Gislason & Hunter, LLP




1:30-2:00 p.m. –  Break & Exhibit Fair

2:00-3:00 p.m. – Afternoon Session: US Economic Outlook in Agriculture Dr. Michael Swanson, Senior VP and Chief Economist, Wells Fargo
Sponsored by: Bayer CropScience




3:00 p.m. – Break

3:15 p.m. – Afternoon Panel: 2018 Governor Candidate Forum
Moderator: Blois Olsen

  • State Representative Matt Dean
  • Former State Representative Keith Downey
  • Hennepin County Commissioner Jeff Johnson
  • State Representative Erin Murphy
  • State Senator Dave Osmek
  • State Auditor Rebecca Otto
  • Representative Paul Thissen

Sponsored by: Compeer Financial




4:30 p.m. –
Post Conference Reception (cash bar & Hors d’oeuvres)

5:30 p.m. – Conference concludes